Council Election Results in Leeds Central

Congratulations to Councillors Paul Truswell (Middleton Park), Angela Gabriel (Beeston and Holbeck), Elizabeth Nash (City and Hunslet) and Christine Towler (Hyde Park and Woodhouse) on their re-election to Leeds City Council and to Denise Ragan on being elected as the new councillor for Burmantofts and Richmond Hill ward.

A big thank you to all those people who voted Labour – your support is much appreciated – and I look forward to continuing to work with your team of great councillors in the months and years ahead. As always, we will do our best to listen and to represent you.


Hilary Benn

MP for Leeds Central

Do you like this post?

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.